STV School Board

About STV School Board

The St. Thomas of Villanova School Board is the policy making and advisory body of the school. The School Board members are elected for a three-year term and provide counsel and advice to the pastor and the principal in the operation of the school. The St. Thomas of Villanova School Board consists of nine elected members, as well as the Principal and the Pastor.

Board members serve on several subcommittees, including Finance, Technology, Marketing, Fundraising, Alumni Communication, Grants/Scholarships and Long-Range Planning.

St. Thomas of Villanova School Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. The meetings are usually held in Meeting Room 2 in the school building. Parents are welcome to attend any school board meetings.

If you would like to add any items to the agenda for the next school board meeting, contact the school office at 847-358-2110.

Any interested parishioner can serve as a member of the School Board. Those interested in serving are invited to attend monthly meetings during the school year to observe how these meetings are conducted. Candidates need not have children attending St. Thomas of Villanova School, but they must be registered parishioners and have a working knowledge of the school’s activities, mission and structure.

School Board members serve for a three-year term and elections are held every Spring. For further information about the School Board, please contact the school office.

St. Thomas of Villanova 2018/2019 School Board

Name Position
Tisa Barry President
Kery Bartkowiak Board Member
Rosey Fanone Board Member
Steve LeFew Board Member
Mike Murphy Board Member
Karen Pawlak Board Member
Mary Brinkman Principal
Father Tom Rzepiela Pastor