STV Cross Country wins the Overall NWCC Championship for the second year in a row!

By | September 25, 2017


A complete Team Effort by every runner. The Overall title is a combined score of all 4 of our teams together.
JV Girls – Conference Champions! First place for the Viking girls including Conference Champion – Libby Castelli (1st). Also for the JV Girls Abigail Jordan (2nd), Elise Martino (3rd) and Emily Murphy (18th)
JV Boys – 4th Place! in the toughest competition of the meet. Great job for the JV Boys including – Jack Castelli (2nd), Andy Iliopoulos (4th) and Peter Mulhern (13th)
Varsity Girls – 2nd Place! The Varsity girls battled heat and injuries in a gutsy performance. Caroline Kawiecki (6th), Anna Martino (7th), Melody Michna-Harlow (16th).
Varsity Boys – Conference Champions! 1st Place for the Viking Boys. Andrew Jordan Conference Champion again (1st), Tony Iliopoulos (3rd), Tyler Murphy (5th)
Open Race – Zoey Reyes was the Girls Champions coming in first place in the Open Race. Great job to one of our newest runners Zoey.
So very proud of every runner on a very hot day.
One Team One Goal – Once again!!!